Jackie Hering and Kristian Blummenfelt take CLASH Endurance Daytona 2021 Professional Champion Titles

$100K prize purse distributed 10 deep within men’s and women’s rosters

Men Pro Winners (credits: Clash Daytona, Facebook page)

A talented professional field showcased their skills today at the Daytona International Speedway® as USA’s Jackie Hering, runner up at IRONMAN 70.3 Memphis, and Norway’s Kristian Blummenfelt, a current Olympic Gold Medalist, captured first place at the CLASH Endurance event with times of 3:32:50 and 3:08:31 respectively. The race coined as the “DAYTONA Distance,” includes a 2K swim in Lake Lloyd, an 80K ride consisting of 20 laps around the speedway followed by a four-lap, 18K run. The professional field battled the challenging course today for their chance at a $100K prize purse. 

Additionally, all professional women and men had the opportunity to secure $1K each with the fastest swim-to-bike and bike-to-run transition times, provided by Wahoo. The fastest swim-to-bike transition bonus went to India Lee and Brent McMahon. The fastest bike-to-run transition bonus from Wahoo was secured by Anne Reischmann and Kristian Blummenfelt.

CLASH Daytona Pro Athlete, 2nd place Magnus Ditlev, took home an extra $20K from the Challenge Family World Bonus, alongside 2nd place Lucy Hall with a $14K bonus, and 5th place Laura Siddall at $3K.

1. Jackie Hering3:32:50
2. Lucy Hall3:33:13
3. Marjolaine Pierre3:34:38
4. Jodie Stimpson3:34:44
5.  Laura Siddall3:35:42
6. Anne Reischmann3:37:05
7. Rach McBride3:37:51
8. India Lee3:40:32
9. Lesley Smith3:41:08
10. Meredith Kessler3:43:24

Lucy Hall dominated the swim today and led into transition among a strong women’s field including Sara Perez Salla, Jodie Stimpson and Jackie Hering. Hall maintained her lead during the bike until she was taken over on the run by Jackie Herring.

Women Pro Winners (credits: Clash Daytona, Facebook page)

1. Kristian Blummenfelt3:08:31
2. Magnus Ditlev3:10:08
3. Rudy von Berg3:11:29
4. Matt Hanson3:12:47
5. Brent McMahon3:14:19
6. Ben Kanute3:16:12
7. Thomas Davis3:18:31
8. Andrew Starkowicz3:20:46
9. Taylor Reid3:21:27
10. Nicholas Chase3:21:53

Ben Kanute and Marc Dubrick battled during lap two the swim, ending with Kanute leading men’s field out of T1. Magnus Ditlev was the first to enter T2 with leaders such as Kanute, Blummenfelt and Rudy Von Berg.

Conditions at the speedway were nearly ideal with sunshine and mid-day highs for the ride and run in the low – mid 70 degrees F. Domestic fans of the sport and CLASH Endurance can watch highlights of today’s event in Daytona on NBCSN on Thursday, Dec. 9 at 6 p.m. ET, Dec. 16 at 8 p.m. ET as well as a January 1, 2022 at 5 p.m. ET. International viewing opportunities are also available with more than a dozen broadcast media partners including BT, FOX Sports Australia, TSN in Canada and DirectTV in Latin America. 

Leave a Comment

Send this to a friend